Thoughts and Affirmations of the White Warrior 16th April 2015

I look upon the mountain

The highest point that I stand

I look over my life as I sit down

My mind begins the time warp

Back thinking about significant moments

moments that shape me

I say this to the people

That I allowed to manipulate me and my good heart

“I am far from perfect, but that doesn’t give you the right to treat me like that..”

At a young age I knew that I was a bit of a whipping boy

Nothing I did was good enough, and I took that into the world

When you walk alone, its a scary thing to do

The unknown is what I did fear

Not being able to speak my truth, as a young boy

I didn’t understand why..i know why now because I see what you’ve become

NO harm, just hurt on my part, but it has made me stronger

I gain strength everyday with the decisions that I make

I sit here with tears in my eyes but its something I cant change

Something that you will never get

I speak here to release my pain and I look up and scream to release my pain

I know it may come back to haunt me

but understanding and moving forward is the best medicine

I move on to make me a better person

I save my habd as the wind blows my hair

the winds of changes and the rays of hope

Mother Earth by my side to ground me

I thank you all

 

Believe in me Believe in you

 

Jay Whitefeather

 

images 78

 

Pic taken from www.aaathemes.com

 

Leave a Reply

