Thoughts and Affirmations of the White Warrior 23rd February 2015

journeys 2

 

Had an interesting experience last night

A conversation came up about the topic of yoga

I said yes I do this style of yoga

the respond ant made the point that

in this day an age its all “rubbish”

I asked why

To sum up they said

“people are not teaching the true meaning of yoga”

I said yes I agree

But you must understand

The form of yoga I do I only teach and practice the principles taught in this style

If people want to study that form this isn’t for you

The person got a hot under the collar still telling me it was rubbish

I understood his point, in every industry there are people ripping people off

or just doing it for quick money

IN the end they said

“You’re a good salesman, why haven’t you got a million dollars, doing this”

My response “…because I have integrity, I practice what I preach and I give an honest opinion…”

“….If this doesn’t work for you and your values we must find you something that does…”

Interesting night

 

Believe in me Believe in you

 

Jay Whitefeather

 

 

 

pic taken from https://www.pinterest.com/LOLAFROMNEWYORK/native-american-spirit/

Leave a Reply

